Ekster is thrilled to present EKS006, Be Me, by Belgian composer Ssaliva.
Album pressed on black 12” 180 grams vinyl. Released in an edition of 300 with printed inner sleeves
& silk-screened transparent over-sleeves. Download cards included.
Mastered by Frederic Alstadt at Ångstrom mastering.
Cover photo by François Boulanger.
Graphics by Victor Robyn.

Order your copy from us

Sold out on Boomkat
Review on Juno Plus here.

EKS005 / TCF / Out 16th of March 2015

Ekster is pleased to present EKS005 from the Norwegian product TCF.
This white 10” inch vinyl record titled “NLeZ7tnzzjTXBsMtD1OO0xPEZ0MmnSKsGZA/yHfSV1gfK
H+//xR9oW+uUJO4i3N0lRghdsuEoRSOKjJMZApfoA==” comes in an edition of 200 copies with 15 grams of Shiu Xian (水仙茶) from the Wuyi Mountains. Vacuum packed in a silk-screened silver bag with download code. Following up TCF’s last release “415C47197F78E811FEEB7862288306EC41-
37FD4EC3DED8B” this record deals with his obsession with tea, the history of the tea trade and computational frameworks. Mastered at Dubplates & Mastering Berlin.
Only available through our own webshop or Boomkat.

Sold out

Article on The Fader here
Review on The Vinyl Factory here
Read an interview with TCF here
Talk to TCFX here

EKS004 / Hiele / Essential Oils / Out 14th of March 2014

Our 4th release is an 8 track-album written and produced by Roman Hiele: "Essential Oils".
Comes in a full color printed sleeve, with cover photo by Hildegard Hanssen.
Mastered at Dubplates & Mastering Berlin.
Limited to 500 copies.

Order your copy here
(ships within 3-5 days)

Some reviews:
- Bleep
- Rush Hour Distribution
- Join Music
- HHV Mag
- Hunger Culture
- Moustache Music
- Clubbing Spain
- Mrbungle

Some short DJ / Press Quotes:
- "totally up my lane!!!!" (Tom Trago)
- "this is absolutely superb --- love the mood, the atmosphere , the music " (Laurent Garnier)
- "Scooter is the one. ACID! " (James Zabiela)
- "impressed, seriously" (Funk D'Void, Funk D'Void)
- "ticks all of my boxes, love the release!" (Michail Stangl, Leisure System | Boiler Room)
- "Lovely 90s stylings" (J Mag / Front / BBC / MSN)
- "Beautiful" (Joanna Cohen / Rough Trade NYC)
- "digging the more slower paced cuts like elephant seals and mabel mimics. thanks!" (James Priestley, Secret Sundaze)


A1: Say
A2: Kaneda
A3: Classic Heights
A4: Wrist
B1: Scooter
B2: Elephant Seals
B3: Mabel Mimics
B4: Pek Pek

We printed a very limited amount of HIELE T-shirts,
now for sale on

14th of March 2014
PIAF Antwerp


Raphael & Mills Boogie

EKS003 /Jack N. Riot / Neornithes / 12inch preview / Out 15th of November 2013

11 track-album mixed into one track per side, originally written and produced by Jack N. Riot in 2010.
Released on a 12" clear vinyl record, housed in a silk-screened PVC cover.
Download code included. Mastered by Uwe Teichert at Elektropolis.
Limited to 200 copies.
Sold out

Also available in following record stores:
Rush Hour, Music Zombi, Cyclone Records, Music Mania, Vynilla,
Tune Up, Wally's Groove World, Fatkat, Solar Shop
Doctor Vinyl - BXL

A1: Andean Hillstar
A2: Atlantic Puffin
A3: Northern Pintail
A4: Lady Amherst's Pheasant
A5: Cheer Pheasant
A6: Gyrfalcon
A7: Cotinga
B1: Akohekohe
B2: Fanti Saw-wing
B3: Anhinga
B4: Whip-poor-will

The release took place on the 15th of November 2013 at 'In De Roscam' Antwerp.
A 12inch release, accompanied by a colourful Moonrice menu prepared by Prana and Michelle.

▬▬▬ MENU ▬▬▬

Marbled pancake with fresh wegetable and herby filling


Congi with five-spiced tofu /or pork meatballs
served with a cabbage and celeriac salad
crunchy carrot pickle and boiled egg


Pandan green banoffee pie 

EKS002 / Hantrax / Living In My Bathroom / Out 21st of September 2013

A selection of 9 tracks written and produced by Hantrax between 2000 and 2010.
Album pressed on a 12" vinyl record with download code.
Mastered by Uwe Teichert at Elektropolis.
Limited to 200 copies. Sold out.

Also available in following record stores:
Clone, Godspill
Dr Vinyl, Tune up, Fatkat, Wally's Groove World
Music Zombi, Music Mania, Vynilla

A1: Living in my Bathroom
A2: Brooklyn Bridge
A3: City of Distortion
A4: Necst One
B1: Those Times
B2: Harold's Theme
B3: Main Man
B4: Tendency
B5: Tania

The release party was on the 21st of September 2013 at Café Strange.


- Hantrax
- Redrey
- Raphael
- Mills Boogie
- Allon Kaye
- Hiele

(no timetable)

  Getting more posts...